Saturday, 30 July 2011

Malaysian activists released

The Malaysian activists known as the Parti Sosialis Malaysia (PSM) 6 were released on Friday evening at 5.30pm Kuala Lumpur time, CCI sources say.

The release came shortly after Dr Michael Jeyakumar had announced that he was beginning a hunger strike.

Ex-YCW Sarasvathy Muthu was among those released.

The six PSM members - Choo Chon Kai, Sarat Babu, M Sarasvathy, M Sukumaran, A Letchumanan and Sungai Siput parliamentarian Dr Jeyakumar Devaraj - were initially detained on suspicion of planning to wage war against the King, reports Malaysiakini.

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.